Oyster Sauce

Oyster Sauce

Know your ingredients! The wrong Oyster Sauce may be adding wheat your gluten-free dish.

Is Oyster Sauce Gluten-Free?

academic writing service resume reviewed contract documents and sow go here thesis jokes cura con cialis 20 mg source url generic viagra us shipping am i ready for a relationship now essay esl dissertation methodology editing service au general dissertation definition english essay writing book pdf sample methodology section of a research paper essay titles about relationships esl report proofreading sites gb michelle obama thesis paper mba essay writing services viagra slogan joke essay academic competition synthroid from canada propecia latinopeoplemeet viagra ersatz nachnahme cloudy urine lexapro https://heystamford.com/writing/write-my-essay-online-free/8/ see url https://elkhartcivictheatre.org/proposal/the-endosymbiosis-hypothesis-proposes-that/3/ https://cadasb.org/pharmacy/el-sildenafil-me-produce-acidez/13/ source link ist viagra in der apotheke erhltlich esl custom essay proofreading sites for college capsulas celebrex follow url best place buy viagra online uk Oyster sauce is a staple ingredient in Chinese cooking, commonly used to add a rich texture and bring out the savory umami flavor in dishes like stir fries, noodles, beef or chicken with stir fired vegetables. Its versatility and popularity in other international cuisines along with Chinese has made it an almost indispensable ingredient in the home kitchen.  But is oyster sauce gluten-free?
Oyster sauce commonly contains wheat flour as a thickener making it a big no for all of us with gluten intolerances. But we have good news – there are several varieties of gluten-free oyster sauces!

Which brands are safe?

Mili, New Moon and Ayam oyster sauces are labeled gluten free making them super safe to use.
It is important to note that oyster sauce is a common staple in Chinese and Thai cooking.  Remember to check with restaurant chefs to be sure that both soya sauce and oyster sauce are not added to your dish.  Likewise, request a clean pan to ensure any wheat residue is not left behind on the cooking surface.

Vegetarian Oyster Sauce

For all vegetarians who have been avoiding oyster sauce all this while, Mili also has gluten-free vegetarian oyster sauce made out of mushrooms!

  • Mili and New Moon are available at Mustafa
  • Mili can be ordered online at glutenfreesg.com
  • Ayam brand is available at Ryan’s Grocery Store (29 Binjai Park, Singapore 589831) as well as online

As always, please double check the package label to be sure you have the correct sauce and that ingredients have not changed.  

Travel Bonus:

If you are visiting Australia, look for Chang’s Original Oyster Sauce.



Sign up for our Newsletter

#mc_embed_signup{background:#fff; clear:left; font:14px default; width:100%;} /* Add your own Mailchimp form style overrides in your site stylesheet or in this style block. We recommend moving this block and the preceding CSS link to the HEAD of your HTML file. */